The formalized permission and introduction to the practice of deity yoga.

There are three main types:

  1. Empowerment(Tib., Wang-kur);
  2. Blessing (Tib., Jin-lob);
  3. Permission (Tib. Je-nang)

When pertaining to empowerment, initiation means one must enter directly into the knowledge, the immediate experience. This can be either a direct, oral or symbolic transmission or a combination.

Initiation can also refer to an intellectual introduction to a meaningful field of study.

CreativeMinds WordPress Plugin CM Tooltip Glossary
Bookmark the permalink.