seven treasures

Seven precious materials, representing material wealth. The list varies somewhat from text to text. It usually includes gold, silver, lapis lazuli, crystal, agate, pearl, mother-of-pearl and carnelian.

Seven qualities listed by Jigme Lingpa in a famous prayer found in Mipham’s Shower of Blessings.

The seven treasures are

  1. faith,
  2. devotion,
  3. morality,
  4. generosity,
  5. knowledge of dharma,
  6. respect for others,
  7. self-respect, and
  8. wisdom.
CreativeMinds WordPress Plugin CM Tooltip Glossary
Bookmark the permalink.