Three Realms of Samsara

  1. The desire realm,
  2. the form realm, and
  3. the formless realm.

To the realm of desire belong the hell, hungry ghost, animal, human, jealous god, and “lower” god realms; in these realms, sensations are the most important element of one’s existential experience.

The other two realms correspond to the higher levels of the god realms.
In the form realm, one still experiences the illusion of a subtle body, as opposed to the formless realm which is purely mental.

CreativeMinds WordPress Plugin CM Tooltip Glossary
Bookmark the permalink.